AACP New Investigator Awards Recipients for 2012-2013

AFPE Scholarships and Fellowships
IOM Anniversary Pharmacy Fellowship
New Investigator Award
AACP New Investigator Awards Recipients for 2012-2013
AACP Walmart Scholars Program
Other Pharmacy Organization Opportunities
AACP FMI Foundation Health and Wellness Pharmacy Practice Ideation Award

AACP New Investigator Awards Recipients for 2012-2013 

Rucha S. Bond, The University of New Mexico, Development & Pilot of an Experiential Observational Professionalism Assessment Tool

Albert A. Bowers, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Biosynthetic Engineering Thiazolyl Peptide-based Inhibitors of FoxM1

Nicole K. Brogden, The University of Iowa, Microneedles as a Novel Means to Individualize Drug Delivery in an Aging Population

Aisling R. Caffrey, The University of Rhode Island, Comparative Effectiveness of Antimicrobials in Staphylococcus aureus Bacteremia

Rebecca F. Chhim, The University of Tennessee, Ethanol Dose Escalation Safety Study in Neonates and Infants

Christopher W. Cunningham, Concordia University Wisconsin, Synthesis of Novel Cannabinoid CB1 Receptor Modulating Ligands

Charles A. Douglas, Texas A&M Health Science Center, Video Based Training to Improve Preceptor Assessment of Student Clinical Skills

Eliud Hernández, University of Puerto Rico, New Rac1 Inhibitors in Neuroblastoma SH-SY5Y Cells

Yagna PR Jarajapu, North Dakota State University, Vasoreparative Functions of a Novel ACE2 Activator, Diminazene Aceturate, in Diabetes

Quang A. Le, Western University of Health Sciences, Cost-Effectiveness of Treatment Choices in a PTSD Doubly Randomized Preference Trial

Abebe E. Mengesha, Drake University, Thermosensitive Monoglycerides Blend for Local Delivery of Chemotherapeutic Agents

Ginah Nightingale, Thomas Jefferson University, Polypharmacy and Inappropriate Medication Use in Senior Adult Oncology (SAO) Patients

Jingjing Qian, Auburn University, Psychiatric Health Services Utilization and Spending among Young Medicare Enrollees

Baskaran Thyagarajan, University of Wyoming, Capsaicin Antagonizes Botulinum Neurotoxin A at the Motor Nerve Terminals

Meghana Trivedi, University of Houston, Identification of Novel GPCR Targets in HER2+ Breast Cancer

Zachary F. Walls, East Tennessee State University, Listeriolysin O-Liposomes for the Treatment of Drug Resistant Cancer

Venkata K. Yellepeddi, Roseman University of Health Sciences, Omega-3 Fatty Acid Conjugated Nanoconstructs for Targeted Delivery of Paclitaxel 

© 2014 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
1727 King Street | Alexandria, VA  22314 | (703) 739-2330 | Fax: (703) 836-8982 | mail@aacp.org