Volwiler Research Achievement Award

AACP Online Awards Submission
Award for Excellence in Assessment
Lawrence C. Weaver Transformative Community Service Award
Innovations in Teaching Competition
Paul R. Dawson Award for Excellence in Patient Care Research
Robert K. Chalmers Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award
Rufus A. Lyman Award
Student Community Engaged Service Award
Volwiler Research Achievement Award
Master Preceptor Recognition Program
Distinguished Teaching Scholar Award
Lifetime Achievement Award
Emerging Teaching Scholar Award

Volwiler Research Achievement Award 

The Volwiler Research Achievement Award consists of a gold medal and a $5,000 prize which are presented to the Award winner. This award was established as the research prize in academic pharmacy to honor the late Ernest H. Volwiler, former president and research director of Abbott Laboratories. The intent of the Award is to recognize annually an individual within the ranks of pharmacy education recognized by his or her peers as one of the leading research workers in a given area of the pharmaceutical and clinical sciences, pharmacy practice and the social and administrative sciences, and for outstanding contributions to the respective disciplines.

Any AACP member may submit nominations for this award by completing the online submission form no later than Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2017 at 11:59 p.m. PST, identified with the appropriate award title. Please contact Melinda D. Colón, director of governance programs and meetings, with any questions.

The award winners will be announced by the AACP Board of Directors in spring 2018, and published in AACP E-lert and on the Web site. They will also be honored during the 2018 Annual Meeting in Boston, Massachusetts.

2018 Volwiler Research Achievement Award  - Eligibility criteria, nomination instructions and selection procedure.

Past Award Recipients

2017 - Palmer W. Taylor, Ph.D.

2016 - Julie A. Johnson, Pharm.D.

2015 - Kuo-Hsiung Lee, Ph.D.

2014 - John M. Pezzuto, Ph.D.

2013 - Gunda I. Georg, Ph.D.

2012 - Gene D. Morse, Pharm.D.

2011 - Sidney D. Nelson, Ph.D.

2010 - Hartmut C. Derendorf, Ph.D.

2009 - Duane D. Miller, Ph.D.

Last updated on: 6/27/2017 7:23 AM 

© 2017 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
1727 King Street | Alexandria, VA  22314 | (703) 739-2330 | Fax: (703) 836-8982 | mail@aacp.org