Substance Abuse and Pharmacy Education Committee

Academic Affairs Committee
Advocacy Committee
AJPE Editorial Board
Argus Commission
Bylaws and Policy Development Committee (BPDC)
Chalmers Committee
Dawson Committee
Finance Committee
Institutional Research and Assessment Committee
Lyman Award Committee
Master Preceptor Recognition Program Committee
Nominating Committee
PCAT Advisory Committee
PharmCAS Advisory Panel
Professional Affairs Committee
Research and Graduate Affairs Committee
Student Professionalism Special Committee
Substance Abuse and Pharmacy Education Committee
Volwiler Award Committee

Substance Abuse and Pharmacy Education Committee 

The special committee on Substance Abuse and Pharmacy Education convened in 2010-2011 and was charged to examine and recommend how pharmacy colleges should prepare all student pharmacists to appropriately assist those who are addicted or affected by others' addiction, and help support addiction recovery with an emphasis on public safety. The Committee was directed to include recommendations on core curricular content and delivery, both for student pharmacists and continuing education for pharmacists, and on prevention and assistance processes within our colleges.  Please see their report for more information.

Jennifer Adams (American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy) Staff Liaison
Susan Carr Member
Jessica Hinson (Ohio Northern University) Member
Kalie Kerth (Southwestern Oklahoma State University) Member
Nancy Rodriguez-Weller (University of Maryland Eastern Shore) Member
Fadia Shaya (University of Maryland) Member

Last updated on: 8/13/2014 6:46 PM 

Member Login

Log In
Not a member? Join AACP!
© 2015 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
1727 King Street | Alexandria, VA  22314 | (703) 739-2330 | Fax: (703) 836-8982 |