House of Delegates

Board of Directors
House of Delegates
Annual Meeting Materials
Meeting Minutes
Speaker of the House Communiques
Delegates of Record
Council of Deans
Council of Faculties
Council of Sections
SIG Cabinet
Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

House of Delegates 

The AACP House of Delegates is the democratic policy-setting body of the Association. Each Regular Institutional Member has two delegates and two alternates appointed or elected annually as either the Administrative Delegate or the Faculty Delegate, respectively. The House of Delegates meets annually at two sessions during the AACP Annual Meeting to conduct its business. Delegates debate and approve statements of educational policy, approve changes to the Bylaws of the Association and the strategic plan, act to accept new institutional members and establish dues for all categories of membership. The House is led by a Speaker who serves a two-year term after one year in the position of Speaker-elect and serves on the AACP Board of Directors during the Speaker term. 

 Michael L. Manolakis (Wingate University) Speaker
 Lawrence "LB" Brown (Chapman University) Parliamentarian
 Lucinda L. Maine (American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy) Executive Secretary

HOD Standing Rules of Procedure

AACP Bylaws

Cumulative Policies, 1980-2016

Archived Policies, 1980-2011

AACP House of Delegates Handbook

HOD Orientation and Tips

New Delegate Orientation Webinar

April 4, 2017


2017 New Delegate Orientation Webinar Slides

April 6, 2016


2016 New Delegate Orientation Webinar Slides

Last updated on: 9/13/2017 5:11 PM 

© 2017 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
1727 King Street | Alexandria, VA  22314 | (703) 739-2330 | Fax: (703) 836-8982 |