Presenters and Facilitators

Annual Meeting
Interim Meeting
2017 Holistic Admissions Institute
Leading Forward: Regional Leadership Meeting
Presenters and Facilitators
Hotel and Travel
CPD Information
2016 Encore Institute
2016 Spring Institute
NABP/AACP District Meetings
Past Meetings
Presenter Resources

Presenters and Facilitators 

Presenter and Lead Facilitator

Todd D. Sorensen, Pharm.D.

Professor and Associate Head,
Department of Pharmaceutical Care and Health Systems
University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy

Dr. Todd D. Sorensen is professor and associate head, Department of Pharmaceutical Care and Health Systems at the College of Pharmacy, University of Minnesota. He also serves as the executive director of the Alliance for Integrated Medication Management, a non-profit organization that engages healthcare institutions in practice transformation activities that support improved medication use. Over his career, Sorensen’s work has focused on leading practice change and the development of future pharmacy leaders. He currently serves as the Immediate Past Chair of the AACP Council of Faculties.


Cynthia J. Boyle, Pharm.D., FAPhA

Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice and Administration
University of Maryland Eastern Shore School of Pharmacy and Health Professions

Dr. Cynthia J. Boyle is professor and chair of the Department of Pharmacy Practice and Administration at the University of Maryland Eastern Shore School of Pharmacy and Health Professions where she served as interim dean from 2014-2015. She graduated from The University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy and University of Maryland School of Pharmacy and has practiced in community, institutional and consultant settings.

Boyle is the 2016–2017 immediate past president of AACP. She has received a variety of national and local awards including the AACP Crystal APPLE award for contributions to learning excellence in experiential education, the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Francke Leadership Mentor Award, and Maryland’s Top 100 Women. Boyle, with co-editors Drs. Robert Beardsley and Gary Matzke, published the second edition of Leadership and Advocacy for Pharmacy in 2014 through APhA.

Boyle has served as president of the Maryland Pharmacists Association and its foundation, national president of Phi Lambda Sigma, and chair of the Pharmacy Academy in the National Academies of Practice.

Bella H. Mehta, Pharm.D., FAPhA

Professor of Clinical Pharmacy, Director of Continuing Professional Development
The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy

Dr. Bella H. Mehta received her B.S. in pharmacy and Doctor of Pharmacy degrees from The Ohio State University (OSU). She was the third graduate of the Ambulatory Care Residency at OSU. She is a regular clinical track faculty member at The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy with a joint appointment in the Department of Family Medicine, Division of Integrative Medicine. Mehta serves as director, continuing professional development for the OSU College of Pharmacy and is leading development of the OSU College of Pharmacy Center for the Advancement of Pharmacy Practice (CAPP). She served for 11 years as director of the Clinical Partners Program, a nationally recognized College of Pharmacy ambulatory/community care clinic whose mission was to help patients make the best use of medications and to educate students, residents, and pharmacists through innovative practice, teaching, and scholarship. She has developed and implemented pharmacy services as part of a prototype Patient-Centered Medical Home and through CAPP will lead in development of transformative pharmacy practice locally and globally. Her areas of focus include developing and advancing innovative practice in ambulatory/community care and self-care/complementary and alternative medicines.

Mehta is a nationally sought speaker in the area of complementary and alternative medicines and herbs and dietary supplements. She has developed direct patient care services and educational experiences in this area. She is a past recipient of the ASHP Foundation Best Practices in Health Systems Pharmacy Award, American Pharmacists Association (APhA) - Academy of Pharmacy Practice and Management (APPM) Presentation Merit Awards, and OSU’s Josephine S. Failer Award. Mehta has been actively involved in pharmacy leadership as: an elected APhA-APPM Executive Committee Member-At Large officer, appointed member of the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association’s Editorial Advisory Board, founder of the APhA-APPM Medical Home/ACO Special Interest Group, a selected faculty member for the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Academic Leadership Fellows Program, and as an appointed member of the AACP Innovative Practice Models and Leadership Task Force.

Last updated on: 10/12/2016 10:06 AM 

© 2017 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
1727 King Street | Alexandria, VA  22314 | (703) 739-2330 | Fax: (703) 836-8982 |