2017 Council of Faculties

AACP Article






Craig D. Cox, Pharm.D.

School of Pharmacy 
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Craig D. Cox, Pharm.D., is an associate professor of pharmacy practice and vice chair of experiential programs at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Pharmacy. He received his Pharm.D. from Washington State University in 1999 and completed a critical care specialty residency at TTUHSC SOP in 2000. He is board certified in pharmacotherapy, fellow of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy and served as director of the pharmacotherapy residency program from 2005–2009. He currently practices in adult medicine where he has provided six-week rotations to more than 250 IPPE and APPE students.

Dr. Cox has been active in AACP, serving in the chair leadership positions for the Experiential Education Section (2010–2013) and the Council of Sections (2013–2016), which included three years as a member of the AACP Board of Directors. He has also been a member of numerous committees within the Association and had the opportunity to serve as his institution’s faculty delegate on four different occasions. Dr. Cox has been a frequent speaker at national conferences and co-led a number of AACP workshops and Institutes focused on experiential education and accreditation standards. He also recently graduated from the Academic Leadership Fellows Program. Dr. Cox and his institution were awarded the AACP Crystal APPLE award recognizing excellence in experiential education in both 2007 and 2008, and in 2015 was recognized with an honorable mention for the Innovations in Teaching Award. His research interests are preceptor development and quality assurance in experiential education.





Margarita V. DiVall

School of Pharmacy 
Northeastern University

Margarita V. DiVall, Pharm.D., is a clinical professor and assistant dean of assessment at Northeastern University School of Pharmacy. She received her Pharm.D. and M.Ed. degrees from Northeastern University and completed her pharmacy practice residency at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston, Mass.

Dr. DiVall currently teaches in the pharmacotherapy course series and offers an elective course focused on leadership and advocacy in health care. As a board certified pharmacotherapy specialist, she practices in adult internal medicine at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center and serves as a preceptor to P4 students and PGY1 pharmacy residents. She is actively engaged in the scholarship of teaching and learning and has presented and published research related to instructional design, assessment, and documentation of clinical services. Her work has been recognized with the AACP Excellence in Assessment Awards in 2011 and 2016.

Dr. DiVall has been an active member of AACP. Most recently she has completed a two-year service as the COF secretary and is currently serving on the AJPE editorial board, Assessment SIG Executive Committee, and the COF committee working with the COD PCOA Task Force. Dr. DiVall has chaired the Institutional Research and Assessment Committee, COF Quorum Committee, and co-chaired COF Taskforce on Consortia and Collaborations. She has also served as the faculty delegate to the AACP house, on the AACP Academic Affairs Committee, COF/COD Joint Taskforce on Mentorship, and the AACP/ACPE AAMS Advisory Committee. Dr. DiVall is a graduate of the AACP Academic Leadership Fellows Program in 2011.