Distinguished Teaching Scholar Award Committee

AACP Article

A list of each Committee roster please visit the American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education. 

The charge of the Distinguished Teaching Scholar Award Committee is to:

  • Select up to three recipient to forward to the Board of Directors to be recognized as the recipient of the 2018 Distinguished Teaching Scholar Award.
  • Review the current selection criteria and suggest necessary changes for consideration by the Board of Directors.


Melinda D. Colon (American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy) Staff Liaison

Adam M. Persky, Ph.D. (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

Jennifer Babin, Pharm.D. (The University of Utah)

Michael Danquah, Ph.D. (Chicago State University)

Michael Kelly, Pharm.D. (Chapman University)

Cortney Mospan, Pharm.D. (Wingate University)

Michelle R. Musser, Pharm.D. (Ohio Northern University)

Amy H. Schwartz, Pharm.D. (University of Florida)