Mid-Career Faculty Recharge - Speakers

Recharge Logo

Meet the Coaches

Brooke Griffin, Pharm.D., BCACP

Brooke is a Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Vice-Chair of Clinical Services at Midwestern University College of Pharmacy, Downers Grove. She is a professional coach in life & work and received a certificate of Professional Coaching from UC Davis. In 2022, she launched the Bold Idea Group with a mission to inspire bold ideas from within.  She has coached numerous faculty and leaders in the Academy through 1:1 and group coaching sessions.  She is also a Career Coach for the American Society of Consultant Pharmacists and an Implementation Coach for the Wellbeing Ambassador Program with the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.  

Seena L. Haines, Pharm.D., BCACP

Seena is a Director for Professional Well-Being and Belonging for the University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy. She has over 2 decades of experience as a Clinician Educator and has served in diverse administrative roles over her professional career, which include Residency Program Director, Department Chair, Associate Dean for Faculty, and Interim Dean.  She is a nationally board-certified health and wellness coach (NBC-HWC) and is a certified well-being coach through Wellcoaches. Seena is a Positive Psychology Practitioner through the Life Navigation Certification Program and has completed additional certifications in positive psychology, trauma and resilience, mental health first aid and QPR training.  She is also a certified yoga movement specialist and certified mindfulness teacher. She is co-creator of the Well-Being Elixir Program with Magna Publications for Faculty by Faculty, well-being content creator for two professional well-being certificate programs, certified PERMAH well-being survey organizational debrief.

Stuart T Haines, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP

Stuart is a Professor and Director, Pharmacy Professional Development at the University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy and Chief Educational Officer (CEO) for the Wellbeing Elixir/Yoga Apothecary LLC.  He is the Editor-in-Chief of iForumRx.org, an online community of practice for ambulatory care pharmacy specialists, and an Editor for the textbook DiPiro’s Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach.  He has served in several elected and appointed leadership positions in national organizations and on numerous editorial boards.  Stuart has completed coaching masterclasses, including  Emotional Intelligence, Mindfulness, Meaning & Valued Living, Balancing Life Domains, and the Science of Self-Acceptance.

Sarah Shrader, Pharm.D.

Sarah is the Senior Director of Academic Programs and Professional Development at AACP. Prior to joining AACP in 2022, she was a tenured professor of pharmacy practice and a member of the faculty in three colleges of pharmacy over 17 years. She has held administrative positions as a residency program director and director of IPE in two colleges of pharmacy. She received coaching training in the Team Coaching model from Dartmouth University. She received a certificate in the Science of Wellbeing from Yale University.

Jennifer Danielson, Pharm.D., MBA
University of Washington School of Pharmacy

Judy DeLuca, Pharm.D.
Wilkes University Nesbitt School of Pharmacy

Brooke Griffin, Pharm.D.
Midwestern University College of Pharmacy-Downers Grove

Seena Haines, Pharm.D.
University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy

Stuart Haines, Pharm.D.
University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy

Cameron Lindsey, Pharm.D.
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Russ Melchert, PhD, RPh
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Brent Reed, Pharm.D.
Doctoral Candidate Organizational Science UNC-Charlotte

Sarah Shrader, Pharm.D.
AACP Senior Director of Academic Programs and Professional Development