Lifetime Achievement Award

AACP Resource

2020 Award Information


The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes and promotes individuals who have made a significant contribution to the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy and to pharmacy education through instruction, leadership/service and research/scholarship over a minimum of 25 years.

Please contact Cindy Ziegler, Associate Director of Governance and Executive Office Operations, with any questions.

The award winner will be announced by the AACP Board of Directors in spring 2020, and published in AACP E-lert and on the Web site. They will also be honored during the 2020 Annual Meeting in Long Beach, California.

Past Award Recipients

2019 - JoLaine R. Draugalis, R.Ph., Ph.D. 

2018 - Milap C. Nahata, PharmD

2017 - Nicholas G. Popovich, Ph.D.