House of Delegates


The AACP House of Delegates (HOD) is the democratic policy-setting body of the Association. Each Regular Institutional Member has two delegates and two alternates appointed or elected annually as either the Administrative Delegate or the Faculty Delegate, respectively. The House of Delegates meets annually at two sessions during the AACP Annual Meeting to conduct its business. Delegates debate and approve statements of educational policy, approve changes to the Bylaws of the Association and the strategic plan, act to accept new institutional members and establish dues for all categories of membership. The House is led by a Speaker who serves a three-year term. 

Current information about policy and the policy development process can be found on the HOD Connect Community site (site is restricted to current Delegates of Record).

Gloria R. Grice (University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis) Speaker

Lawrence "LB" Brown (Chapman University) Parliamentarian

Lee C. Vermeulen (American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy) Executive Secretary

Adam Jackson (American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy) Staff Liaison


HOD Proposed Business Submission Form

HOD Standing Rules of Procedure

AACP Bylaws

Cumulative Policies, 1980–2022

Archived Policies, 1980–2020

AACP House of Delegates Handbook