Past New Investigator Award Winners: Successes and Advice

February 18, 2021
12:00 p.m.–1:00 p.m. EST


Hosted by the Chemistry Section

The webinar will feature the 2018-2019 New Investigator Award (NIA) recipients Drs. Sherif Elshahawi and Aurijit Sarkar. They will be discussing an update on their research programs since receiving the NIA. The speakers will also share with the audience their process towards winning the NIA and how the NIA has been a contribution to their career. Time will be available for questions and answers.


  1. To showcase the continuing research success of previous NIA winners
  2. To provide best practices to future NIA applicants
  3. To promote the sciences within AACP


Dr. Nicole Lounsbury
Assistant Professor
Larkin University


Dr. Sherif Elshahawi
Assistant Professor
Chapman University

Dr. Aurijit Sarkar
Assistant Professor
High Point University

Register Me