AACP Election Winners - 2020

Russell B. Melchert

AACP President-elect

Russell B. Melchert, R.Ph., Ph.D.
University of Missouri–Kansas City
Toyin Tofade

Council of Deans Chair-elect

Toyin Tofade, Pharm.D.
Howard University
Margarita V. DiVall

Council of Faculties Chair-elect

Margarita V. DiVall, Pharm.D.
Northeastern University
Sally Haack

Council of Faculties Secretary of Knowledge Management

Sally Haack, Pharm.D.
Drake University
Lakesha M. Butler

Council of Sections Chair-elect

Lakesha M. Butler, Pharm.D.
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Ana C. Quiñones-Boex

Council of Sections Secretary of Knowledge Management

Ana C. Quiñones-Boex, Ph.D.
Midwestern University Downer’s Grove

SIG Cabinet Administrative Board

Kerry K. Fierke


Kerry K. Fierke, Ed.D.
University of Minnesota
Jordan R. Covvey


Jordan R. Covvey, Ph.D.
Duquesne University
William A. Prescott Jr.

Immediate Past Chair

William A. Prescott Jr., Pharm.D.
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Teresa M. DeLellis

Secretary of Knowledge Management

Teresa M. DeLellis, Pharm.D.
Manchester University


Administrative Services


Kyle M. Sousa, Ph.D.
Loma Linda University

Biological Sciences


Jennifer Lamberts, Ph.D.
Ferris State University

Secretary of Knowledge Management

Erica Rowe, Ph.D.
South College



Christopher W. Cunningham, Ph.D.
Concordia University Wisconsin

Continuing Professional Development


Diane Yoon, Ed.D.
University of Southern California

Secretary of Knowledge Management

Zhe Amy Wang, Pharm.D.
Touro College of Pharmacy-New York

Experiential Education


Vincent C. Dennis, Pharm.D.
The University of Oklahoma

Secretary of Knowledge Management

Tina Kanmaz, Pharm.D.
St. John’s University

Library and Information Science


Emily F. Gorman, MLIS
University of Maryland



Omathanu P. Perumal, Ph.D.
South Dakota State University

Secretary of Knowledge Management

Jianqin Lu, Ph.D.
The University of Arizona

Pharmacy Practice


Nancy Borja-Hart, Pharm.D.
The University of Tennessee

Social and Administrative Sciences


Leticia R. Moczygemba, Ph.D.
The University of Texas at Austin

2020 Election Open Positions

Nominations are closed for the following leadership positions in 2020–2021.

Submission Information

Election Nominations are now closed. 

  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Biographical sketch (up to 250 words maximum; in Word format)
  • Letter of  Interest (maximum two pages, single spaced)
  • Photo (jpeg or tiff format at 300 dpi or greater; either black and white or color)

Please contact Cindy Ziegler, Associate Director of Governance and Executive Office Operations, with any questions or for more information.

Responsibilities for All Board Level Positions

Subject to the limits set by the Bylaws, assumes leadership responsibilities for AACP, including but not limited to:

  • Adopting the annual budget and maintaining fiduciary responsibility for the Association
  • Proposing membership dues for submission to the House of Delegates for Approval
  • Approving institutional membership requests for final action by House of Delegates
  • Leads by examples and is a representative of the Association’s membership
  • Serve as liaisons to various governance groups
  • Serves as a leader (point person) to provide insight regards issues facing the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy to the membership as a whole
  • Assists the officers in providing oversight on the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy’s future direction in meeting the goals of the Association and membership growth
  • Knows the issues before the Board and House of Delegates
  • Seeks and respects the opinions of other Directors
  • Looks for sound and innovative solutions on behalf of the Association
  • Works to develop consensus
  • Participates actively in Board meetings and the governance of the Association